Sessions

Share pseudonyms and settings across multiple documents within the same session.

A session on the platform is a workspace that groups together detection settings, an inclusion/exclusion glossary, and a pseudonymization table (if pseudonymization is the processing method selected for the session).

Creating and Renaming a Session

By default, if you do not have any sessions or if your sessions have expired, a new session with the current date is created. You can:

  • Manually create a new session to work on a new case
  • Rename existing sessions
  • Delete a session when you no longer need it

Session Contents

Each session contains:

  • Detection settings (selected data types)
  • The glossary (inclusion and exclusion lists)
  • The chosen document formatting (original format or Markdown format)
  • The preference for handling images embedded in Office documents (ignore / delete / process)
  • The pseudonymization table (mapping of original value → pseudonym)
  • Access the editor

New settings are added regularly to enable advanced use of the technology and unprecedented granularity. You can now:

  • Create custom entity types
  • Enable filename processing
  • Choose whether pseudonym variants are split (PR1a, PR1b) or merged (PR1)

Download a Session

You can directly download all the documents for a session in .zip format from the Sessions page by clicking the [...] icon for that session (provided you have already created at least one session). From within the session, you can also click the Download Session button (at the top right of the screen).

Pseudonyms Shared Across Documents

As long as you remain within the same session, the technology reuses existing pseudonyms for all entities already encountered. Ms. Dupont and all syntactic variations of this entity will be grouped under the same pseudonym from the first to the last document (see grouping).

Data Restoration

At any time, you can use the Restoration tab of a session to import documents containing pseudonyms from that session. This could be, for example, a document edited or created by an AI assistant. The documents are then restored (de-pseudonymized), and the original values reappear in place of the pseudonyms.

Default Settings

You can now set default session settings (which will be applied to every new session you create) directly from the Processing page.

Session Retention

Did you know that you can configure how long sessions are retained? Go directly to the Privacy page to set your preferences.

By default, documents within a session are retained only for the duration of processing (strict non-retention policy).

Sessions and their associated pseudonyms are automatically deleted based on your selected settings. Of course, you can also manually delete sessions directly from the Sessions page. This page also allows you to view all your active sessions.

Resources